+38 (044)462-52-62

+38 (067)502-01-98 

+38 (063)810-63-73

Ukraine, Kyiv city, Kirilivska str. 102
Mo-Fr: 09:00—18:00



Fuel and Energy Complex in the context of Energy Security of Ukraine. Innovative Solutions based on the Steam-Niche Technology of Fuel Combustion

  Ő.Z.Abdulin, Deputy Head of CITNPP Department at NTUU "KPI"

    At present time, natural gas is the most promising and ecologically clean fuel in the world, which causes an increase in number of its customers and volume of extraction and simultaneous expanding range of sources (coal mine methane, syngas, etc.).

    In Ukraine, the specific consumption of natural gas in fire engineering (FE) equipment is much higher than in the industrialized countries. At the same time, the price increase for imported natural gas negatively affects the stability and well-being of the population of Ukraine, which is the result for higher utility costs and products prices of Ukrainian enterprises. Now, there are general trends for the transition to alternative gas fuel in Ukraine. However, there is still a lot of gas-fired equipment, which can not be immediately abandoned and it requires energy-efficient technologies for gas burning only. It explains the urgency of the problem for savings and sustainable use of natural gas and the necessity for immediate reconstruction of the various sectors of the national economy.

    Today in post-Soviet countries, hundreds of thousands of fire engineering units, the service life of which exceeds 20 years, are being operated. Outlast of the designed service life and the current situation of gas delivery (pressure drop in pipelines, pressure pulsation, variation in calorific characteristics of gas etc.) form the present situation and particularity in operation of the facilities. 

    Trouble-free, efficient and environmentally friendly operation of the equipment is possible only when the requirements of modern high-quantitative and qualitative characteristics for the furnance process of the fire engineering facility (FEF) are kept. 

Therefore, the main requirements are the following:

  • uniformity of furnace temperature field providing appropriate heat absorption by furnace tubes, thus, reducing the possibility of local overheating and burnout of heating surfaces;

  • uniformity of heat input in the combustion space in a wide range of loads. This requirement is conditioned by the need of the continuous running boiler operation with significantly lower nominal loads preserved at nominal or even more basic level of thermal performance indicators;

     

  • minor hydraulic resistance in fuel and oxidant paths. Meeting the requirement makes it possible to improve the boiler efficiency significantly at low loads via complete shut-down of the draft system and allows operation of fire engineering facility at minimal gas pressure parameter: 1-5 mmWC.

    Currently in Ukraine, there is a large number of different types of burner devices (BD) from leading global producers. While developing the devices, they try to ensure the feasible distribution of fuel in the oxidizer flotation, the agitation of the fuel mixture and recirculation of mixing zones in the flame stabilization zones. However, it is possible only in a very narrow variation range of operational factors; therefore, the fulfillment of the set requirements to the burner process is not provided to the fullest extent.

    Multi-year researches in main stages of the BD workflow were carried out in the Laboratory of Combustion at NTU "KPI" and revealed the crucial role of the aerodynamic processes that allows to classify the BD types of two gas-dynamic schemes for fuel and oxidant delivery.

    BD operation is complicated in variable modes by destruction of circulation zones of overheated combustion products that provide aerodynamic stabilizing of combustion through violation of uniform distribution of fuel in a oxidizer flotation and fuel mixture output concentration in the recirculation mixing zones beyond of the ignition.

    In order to solve these issues, it is necessary to apply fuel combustion technologies, which are based on the gas-dynamic scheme that involves a cross flow of fuel from the oxidizer flotation before the vortex-creators as niches (stream-niche system).

    Within stream and niche system, in a wide change range of operation factors (gas and air speed, pressure, temperature), stable and maneuverable vortex structures are realized with high-intensity turbulence of fuel and oxidant flotation; and recirculating mixing zones provide high-quality mixing with the required level of fuel concentration and reliable aerodynamic stabilization of the combustion. The volume of vortex is incomparably smaller than conventional eddy BD, therefore, their impact on the boiler furnace pulsation and erosive effect on the embrasure and other elements of the boiler is relatively small. The small volume of vortices allows a start-up and operation of BD with low gas consumption that secures start-up. Improvement of BD mixing properties increases the level of operational reliability at extremely low excess air ratios and, therefore, at higher values of the average flame temperature in the furnace.

    All the above advantages of the stream-niche system allow increasing of the heat absorption of radiant surface and lead to lowering the temperature of stack gases, because the transmitted radiation heat in the furnace is proportional to the flame temperature to the fourth power. Increase of the average level of temperature uniformity in the boiler furnace, that is a result of optimal mixing, is accompanied by a significant decrease in the variation of heat flow, thus increases the reliability of the boiler as a whole. Ordered structure of fuel and oxidizer in BD with the stream-niche system provides self-cooling of the BD elements by means of heat exchange processes during the heating of air and gas. One of the peculiarities of the stream-niche system is a small hydraulic resistance Óf fuel and oxidizer paths, which can significantly reduce the pressure of gas and air in BD operation. All these facts allow the combustion technology optimally fit into the complex scheme of the aerothermochemical fire engineering facility.

    The devices, that implement the stream-niche technology of fuel combustion (SNT), are widely applied at public utilities, construction, chemical, coal, confectionery, food and other industries of Ukraine, Belarus and Russia.

    SNT not only operates on the new equipment, but also allows to upgrade in short-term the outmoded fire engineering facilities (with service life over 30 years) and provide specifications with the global best parameters of efficiency, environmental safety and reliability.

    The payback period of such modernization does not exceed a year of operation only at the expense of fuel savings. There is a list of other advantages: significant energy savings, increased turnaround time of facilities, security enhance, etc.  Currently, 192 multi-operated models of SNB, SNT and VRAD SNT burner devices are certified.

    Many years of operation of fire engineering facilities demonstrated that innovative solutions in the field of energy saving based on the stream-niche technology of fuel combustion provide the most efficient use of energy.

+38 (044)462-52-62

+38 (067)502-01-98 

+38 (063)810-63-73

г. Киев, ул. Кирилловская, 102
Пн-Пт: 9:00—18:00



Инновационные решения

Топливно-энергетический комплекс в контексте энергетической безопасности Украины. Инновационные решения на основе струйно-нишевой технологии сжигания топлива

 М.З. Абдулин, заместитель заведующего кафедрой ТЭУТ и АЭС НТУУ «КПИ»

В настоящее время в мировой практике наиболее перспективным и экологически чистым видом топлива является природный газ, что обусловливает увеличение количества его потребителей и объема добычи и одновременно расширение номенклатуры источников (шахтный метан, синтез газ и т.д.).

В Украине удельный расход природного газа в огнетехническом оборудовании (ОО) значительно больше, чем в промышленно развитых странах мира. В то же время негативно отражается на стабильности и благополучии населения Украины рост цен на импортируемый природный газ, который является причиной повышения цен на коммунальные услуги и продукцию украинских предприятий. Сейчас в Украине наблюдаются общие тенденции к переходу на альтернативное газу топливо. Но остается львиная доля газоиспользующего оборудования, от которого невозможно одномоментно отказаться, и в котором необходимо использовать энергоэффективные технологии сжигания именно газа. Это объясняет остроту вопроса экономии и рационального использования природного газа и необходимость незамедлительной реконструкции огнетехнических объектов различных отраслей национальной экономики.

На сегодняшний день в странах СНГ эксплуатируются сотни тысяч единиц огнетехнического оборудования, срок эксплуатации которого составляет более 20 лет. Выход за проектный срок службы, а также существующая ситуация с газоснабжением (падение давления в подводящих газопроводах, пульсации давления, непостоянство калорийных характеристик газа и др.) формируют современное положение и специфику работы этих объектов.

Безотказная, эффективная и экологически чистая работа такого оборудования возможна лишь при выполнении современных, повышенных требований к количественным и качественным характеристикам топочного процесса огнетехнических объектов. В этой связи, выступающими на первый план требованиями становятся:

·  равномерность температурного поля топочного пространства, обеспечивающая равномерность тепловосприятия трубами экранной системы, что ведет к недопущению локальных перегревов и пережогов поверхностей нагрева;

·  равномерности тепловыделения в топочном пространстве, в широком диапазоне изменения нагрузки. Данное требование обусловлено необходимостью длительной работы котла на нагрузках, существенно меньших номинальных, с сохранением на номинальном или даже большем уровне основных теплотехнических показателей работы;

·   малое гидравлическое сопротивление по трактам горючего и окислителя. Выполнение данного требования делает возможным существенное повышение эффективности работы котла на малых нагрузках, путем полного отключения тягодутьевых средств, а также делает возможным работу ОО при минимальных давлениях газа: 1-5 мм в.ст.

В настоящее время на рынке Украины присутствует большое количество различного типа горелочных устройств (ГУ) ведущих мировых производителей. Основные усилия при разработках таких устройств производители направляют на обеспечение рационального распределения горючего в потоке окислителя, турбулизацию топливной смеси и создание зон обратных токов в области стабилизации факела. Однако если им это удается, то только в очень узких диапазонах изменения режимных факторов и поэтому не обеспечивается вся полнота требований, в совокупности предъявляемых к топочному процессу.

Многолетние исследования основных стадий рабочего процесса ГУ, проведенные в Лаборатории горения НТУУ «КПИ», выявили определяющую роль аэродинамических процессов, что позволило классифицировать типы ГУ по двум газодинамическим схемам подачи горючего и окислителя.

Работа ГУ при переменных режимах осложняется разрушением циркуляционных зон высоконагретых продуктов сгорания, обеспечивающих аэродинамическую стабилизацию горения, нарушением равномерности распределения горючего в потоке окислителя, а также выходом концентрации топливной смеси в зонах обратных токов за пределы воспламенения.

Для решения этих проблем необходимо использование технологии сжигания топлива, основанной на газодинамической схеме, предусматривающей поперечную подачу горючего в сносящий поток окислителя перед вихреобразователем в виде ниш (струйно-нишевая система).

В струйно-нишевой системе в широких пределах изменения режимных факторов (скорость газа, воздуха, давление, температура) реализуются устойчивые и легкоуправляемые вихревые структуры с высокой интенсивностью турбулентности потоков горючего и окислителя, а также зоны обратных токов, обеспечивающие качественное смесеобразование с необходимым уровнем горючей концентрации и надежную аэродинамическую стабилизацию горения. Объем вихрей на несколько порядков меньше, чем у традиционных вихревых ГУ, поэтому их влияние на пульсации в топке котла, а также эрозионное влияние на амбразуру и другие элементы котла относительно мало. Малый объем вихрей позволяет проводить пуск и эксплуатацию ГУ с малым расходом газа, что обеспечивает безопасность пуска. Улучшение смесительных свойств ГУ повышает надежность работы при предельно малых коэффициентах избытка воздуха и, следовательно, при повышенных значениях средней температуры факела в топке.

Все вышеописанные преимущества струйно-нишевой системы, позволяют увеличить тепловосприятие радиационной части и приводят к снижению температуры уходящих газов, т.к. количество тепла, переданное радиационным излучением в топке, пропорционально температуре факела в четвертой степени. Повышение среднего уровня температуры, ее равномерность в топке котла, вследствие оптимального смесеобразования, сопровождается значительным уменьшением неравномерности тепловых потоков, и, таким образом приводит к повышению надежности работы котла в целом. Упорядоченная структура течения горючего и окислителя в ГУ со струйно-нишевой системой обеспечивает самоохлаждение элементов ГУ за счет теплообменных процессов при подогреве воздуха и газа. Одной из особенностей струйно-нишевой системы является малое гидравлическое сопротивление по трактам горючего и окислителя, что позволяет значительно снизить давление газа и воздуха при эксплуатации ГУ. Все это позволяет данной технологии сжигания оптимально вписаться в сложную аэротермохимическую схему огнетехнического объекта.

Устройства, реализующие струйно-нишевую технологию сжигания топлива (СНТ), нашли широкое применение на объектах коммунального хозяйства, строительной, химической, угольной, кондитерской, продовольственной и др. отраслей промышленности Украины, Беларуси и России.

СНТ не только работает на новом оборудовании, но и позволяет достаточно быстро модернизировать морально устаревшие огнетехнические объекты (срок эксплуатации более 30 лет), обеспечивая технические характеристики на уровне лучших мировых показателей по экономичности, экологической безопасности и надёжности.

Срок окупаемости такой модернизации, только за счёт экономии топлива, не превысит одного года эксплуатации. При этом имеет место значительная экономия электроэнергии, существенное увеличение межремонтного периода работы объектов, повышение уровня безопасности и т.д. В настоящее время сертифицировано 192 модели универсальных горелочных устройств СНГ, СНТ и ВРАД СНТ.

Многолетний опыт эксплуатации огнетехнических объектов показал, что инновационные решения в сфере энергосбережения на основе струйно-нишевой технологии сжигания топлива обеспечивают наиболее эффективное использование энергоресурсов.